I Should Be So Lucky

I Should Be So Lucky

an uplifting and hilarious novel from the ever astute Astley

Summary

Certain to raise a smile and warm your heart; escape for an afternoon with this gem from Judy Astley. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Milly Johnson and Trisha Ashley...

'Warm, funny and unerringly true to life' - Katie Fforde

'A light, enjoyable, well-written read populated by appealing characters you won't be able to resist warming to.' - Sara Lawrence, DAILY MAIL

'Frothy fun from an author worth noting' - DAILY EXPRESS

******************************************************

SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MAKE YOUR OWN LUCK...

Viola hasn't had much luck with men. Her first husband, Marco, companion of her youth and father of her only child, left her when he realised he was gay.

Her second, Rhys, ended his high-octane, fame-filled life by driving his Porsche into a wall. No wonder her family always believes she needs looking after, and her friends think she really shouldn't be allowed out on her own. Which is why, at the age of thirty-five, she finds herself back at home, living with Mum.

Viola knows she has to take charge, and fast.

With a stroppy teenage daughter, a demanding mother, and siblings who want to control her life for her, where is she going to turn?

Reviews

  • a light, enjoyable, well-written read populated by appealing characters you won't be able to resist warming to.
    Sara Lawrence, Daily Mail

About the author

Judy Astley

Born In Lancashire, Judy Astley has lived for most of her life in Twickenham, and was a dress designer and painter before writing her first novel, Just for the Summer, in 1994.

She has two grown-up daughters and lives with her husband in Twickenham and Cornwall.

For more information on Judy Astley and her books, see her website at www.judyastley.com
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more