It Must Have Been the Mistletoe

It Must Have Been the Mistletoe

the perfect feel-good festive treat for this Christmas

Summary

Let much-loved and ever-popular author Judy Astley gift you an unmissable, hilarious and heart-warming read this Christmas. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Trisha Ashley, Jenny Colgan and Milly Johnson.

'Witty and warm!' - New!

'A lively laughter-packed riot of a story' - Heat
'Full of fun and with great characters' -- ***** Reader review
'Judy gets the story just right for me' -- ***** Reader review
'Gives you a cosy glow and gets you into the Christmas spirit' -- ***** Reader review
'A really good Christmas story devoured over a festive week-end' -- ***** Reader review
*******************************************************************************************
AT CHRISTMAS, ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN...

Thea's
parents decide to host a big family Christmas in a house by the sea... even though they are, in fact, about to split up. And while her sister and brother are both settled, Thea herself is newly single - her boyfriend has ditched her in favour of his pedigree dogs, and Thea can't decide whether or not she minds.

There will be copious food and drink, holly and mistletoe, lots of bracing walks and a wintry barbecue on the beach. If it seems an odd way to celebrate the final break-up of a marriage and the Moving On to new partners, no-one is saying so. But then no-one had anticipated that the new partners might actually turn up to complicate the sleeping arrangements...

As Cornwall experiences the biggest snowstorm in living memory, the festive atmosphere comes under some strain. Will Thea manage to find some happiness for herself? Will the mistletoe work its magic on them all?

Reviews

  • This witty family drama will keep you enthralled...
    Candis

About the author

Judy Astley

Born In Lancashire, Judy Astley has lived for most of her life in Twickenham, and was a dress designer and painter before writing her first novel, Just for the Summer, in 1994.

She has two grown-up daughters and lives with her husband in Twickenham and Cornwall.

For more information on Judy Astley and her books, see her website at www.judyastley.com
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more