Ellie and the Harpmaker

Ellie and the Harpmaker

The uplifting feel-good read from the no. 1 Richard & Judy bestselling author

Summary

From the author of no.1 ebook bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club pick Away with the Penguins.

'Uplifting and full of heart, I couldn't put it down!' Jo Thomas, author of Celebrations at the Chateau

-


Sometimes it takes a chance encounter to discover what happiness really is . . .

Meet Dan: Dan needs peace and order. He likes perfectly triangular sandwiches, the way coffee smells of sunshine and harvest, and the sound of birdsong that drifts into his harp-making workshop on Exmoor. His life is quiet, predictable, and safe from any danger of surprises.

Meet Ellie: Ellie is a dreamer. But recently Ellie has stopped dreaming and her world has become very small. Her days are spent keeping a perfect home for her husband, Clive, and trying to keep him happy.

When Ellie stumbles across Dan's workshop, they cannot imagine that their lives are about to change forever...

-

Readers love Ellie and the Harpmaker

***** 'Without question this is one of the best books I have read and I read a lot'
***** 'The perfect feel-good read!'
***** 'Warm, touching and funny, it's a great read that will fill your heart with joy'
***** 'A magical tale that leaves you feeling warm and hopeful'
***** 'A beautifully written, tender love story ... I didn't want it to end but couldn't put it down'

Reviews

  • Wow, what a love story. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down!'
    Jo Thomas

About the author

Hazel Prior

HAZEL PRIOR lives on Exmoor with her husband and a huge ginger cat. As well as writing, she works as a freelance harpist. Hazel is the author of Ellie and the Harp-Maker and Away with the Penguins, which was a #1 bestseller in ebook and audiobook. Call of the Penguins is her third novel.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more