Hunted

Hunted

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

YOU CAN'T SAVE YOUR KIDS. BUT CAN YOU STOP THEM?

'Twists you won't see coming, nail-biting suspense...and at the heart of this book is a father battling to save his family. Unmissable' Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of THIRTEEN

It's a week before the presidential elections when a bomb goes off in an LA shopping mall.

In London, armed police storm Heathrow Airport and arrest Sajid Khan. His daughter, Aliyah entered the USA with the suicide bomber, and now she's missing, potentially plotting another attack on American soil.

But then a woman called Carrie turns up at Sajid's door after travelling halfway across the world. She claims Aliyah is with her son and she has a clue to their whereabouts. Carrie knows something isn't adding up - and that she and Sajid are the only ones who can find their children and discover the truth.

On the run from the authorities, the two parents are thrown together in a race against time to save their kids and stop a catastrophe that will derail the country's future forever.

For fans of Adrian McKinty's The Chain and Clare Mackintosh's Hostage, this blockbuster contemporary thriller will turn your world on its head.

©2024 Abir Mukherjee (P)2024 Penguin Audio

Reviews

  • An irresistible blend of high-octane thriller plot, nuanced characterisation and smart writing. Not to be missed!
    Shari Lapena

About the author

Abir Mukherjee

Abir Mukherjee is the bestselling author of the award-winning Wyndham & Banerjee series of crime novels set in 1920s India. His books have been translated into fifteen languages and won various awards including the CWA Dagger for best Historical Novel, the Prix du Polar Européen, and the Wilbur Smith Award for Adventure Writing. He also co-hosts the popular Red Hot Chilli Writers podcast which takes a wry look at the world of books, writing, and the creative arts, tackling everything from bestsellers to pop culture.

Abir grew up in Scotland and now lives in Surrey with his wife and two sons.

Website: abirmukherjee.com
Twitter, Threads & Instagram: @radiomukhers
Facebook: AuthorAbir
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more