The Swifts: A Gallery of Rogues

The Swifts: A Gallery of Rogues

Summary

Brought to you by Puffin.

The second book in the New York Times-bestselling series - a gleeful gothic mystery perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Robin Stevens.


Having solved the mystery of Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude's non-murder and uncovered the location of Grand Uncle Vile's long-lost treasure, Shenanigan Swift might just be in the running for junior detective of the year. But when robbers target Swift House, her sleuthing skills are tested like never before.

The trail leads Shenanigan and her sisters to Paris and the Hotel Martinet, home of the estranged French branch of the Swift family. From there, the girls must track down Ouvolpo, a gang of daring thieves who design each of their crimes as audacious pieces of art.

What links Ouvolpo and the Swifts? Where will they strike next? And why has Uncle Maelstrom taken to wearing an earring again . . . ? All will be revealed in this second hilarious and mysterious adventure for Shenanigan and Co.

©2024 Beth Lincoln (P)2024 Penguin Audio

About the authors

Beth Lincoln

Beth Lincoln is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Swifts.

Raised in a former Victorian railway station in the North of England, her childhood fears included porcelain dolls, the Durham panther, and wardrobes that looked at her funny. She grew neither tall nor wise, and never learned to play an instrument – but she did write stories, a bad habit that has persisted to this day.

When she isn't writing, Beth is woodcarving, or making a mess of her flat, or talking the nearest ear off about unexplained occurrences. Her favourite things include ghosts, crisps, and weird old words like bumbershoot and zounderkite.

Among its many accolades, The Swifts was the winner of the Nero Book Award for Children’s Fiction and the Barnes & Noble Children’s & YA Book Award.

Beth lives in Newcastle upon Tyne with her partner and hopefully, by the time you are reading this, a dog.
Learn More

Claire Powell (Illustrator)

Claire Powell is a bestselling children's book illustrator who got her first book deal in 2016 and has never looked back. After spending many years in London, Claire now enjoys a quieter life in the rolling hills of Derbyshire with her partner Stefan (who may not agree that living with Claire is quiet).
Learn More

Sign up to the Puffin newsletter

Stories, ideas and giveaways to help you spark young imaginations