This Christmas

This Christmas

The most romantic love story since The Holiday

Summary

Thousands of readers have fallen for This Christmas. . . Will you?

‘Think The Holiday but so much better. . .’
'Grabs your heart, squeezes it and ultimately leaves you believing in life'
‘A warm cosy winter’s hug in a book’
____________

Two strangers. One double-booked cottage. This Christmas will be one to remember. . .

Rose used to love Christmas - until the year everything changed. She hasn't been home to visit her family for the holidays since.

Charlie is facing his first Christmas alone. It may be the most wonderful time of the year for some, but not for him. Not this year.

In search of comfort and seclusion, Rose escapes to a cottage in rural Donegal to hunker down for the festive season by herself.

But when Charlie opens the door to Seaview Cottage, the two strangers realise that their holiday rental has been double-booked.

They both expected to spend this Christmas alone. But their lives could be changed forever if they agree to spend it together. . .

The Top 10 Irish Times bestseller, perfect for fans of The Holiday and Love, Actually. Discover the perfect cozy Christmas romance book to curl up with this winter from the bestselling author!
____________

Praise for Emma Heatherington:

‘A delicious page-turner that you’ll devour as quickly as a plate of mince pies’ Woman & Home

'A Christmas hug of a book, which I read in two sittings. Days later, I am still thinking of Rose and Charlie' Fionnuala Kearney, Irish Times bestseller

'Spot on perfect for fans of The Holiday and Love, Actually' Claudia Carroll

'Gripping!!' Bella

'A heart-warming romance' Ulster Herald

'A beautiful love story' Woman's Way

'A gorgeous will they/won't they love story, with depth and surprising twists' The Sun

'A cute, heartwarming story' My Weekly Magazine

'A lovely, heart-warming read' Closer

'A proper winter heart-warmer' Heat

About the author

Emma Heatherington

Emma Heatherington is the international best-selling author of thirteen novels, including the Amazon UK Top 10 and USA Kindle hit THE LEGACY OF LUCY HARTE, as well as SECRETS IN THE SNOW and THE PROMISE.


Her novels are set in Ireland, each exploring life affirming issues combined with heart-warming love stories. Emma's distinctive style, full of poignancy and warmth has developed a loyal and ever-growing fan base.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more