The Coronation Party

The Coronation Party

The heart-warming and uplifting new saga for fans of Nancy Revell

Summary

A heart-warming and emotional saga perfect for the coronation, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Goodwin and Vicky Beeby

'This joyful saga is the perfect read to get you in the Coronation spirit!' MY WEEKLY
'Entirely charming and utterly joyful' TRISHA ASHLEY
____________

Spring, 1953. The sun is shining on Little Green Street, the bunting is being brought out, and Britain is getting ready to crown its new Queen.

For Helen Jones, whose father died on the same day as the old king, the coronation might just represent a fresh start. Her husband Tad, organiser of the local street party, is determined to put a smile back on her face.

Whereas for Emlyn Hughes, who has secretly admired beautiful single mother Nancy for years, the sudden festive spirit might just be the prompt he needs to finally confess his feelings.

As the cakes are baked and the national anthem is rehearsed, the street is finally ready to cast aside the shadow of war for a moment of true joy.

But Emlyn and Tad's plans are shaken by the arrival of an unexpected letter and an unwelcome guest.

As old secrets threaten to ruin their new starts, only the power of good neighbours and kind hearts can keep the street together - and make sure they have a party that's fit for a Queen . . .

Reviews

  • Entirely charming and utterly joyful - a wonderful book
    Trisha Ashley

About the author

Norma Curtis

Norma Curtis was born and brought up in North Wales, where she formed part of the Girl Guides' guard of honour at the investiture of Charles, Prince of Wales. Since writing her first short stories for a teenage magazine, she has gone on to write seven novels. A former chairman of the Romantic Novelists' Association, she met Queen Elizabeth II at a reception at Buckingham Palace. She now lives in North London.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more