A Duke for Christmas

A Duke for Christmas

A festive YA romance

Summary

Discover the gorgeous new Christmas romance from the author of How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks - perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Gilded Age.

Tis the season to be courting!


There's precisely three and a half weeks until Christmas Day, and Imogen Abernethy is turning her back on the ton. Forever.

Her lacklustre experiences at this year's marriage mart have forced her to conclude that though she'd secretly love her own fairy tale ending, it's never going to happen.

And with a looming Christmas deadline to pay off her family's extraordinary debt - acquired no thanks to the expense of her failed season - there's nothing for it, Imogen must get a (whisper it) job. It's the only way to save their home, save her beloved aunts from debtor's prison, and save Christmas. But in order to do so she'll need someone to vouch for her good name, and introduce her to potential employers . . .

Rafe Holloway, Duke of Campion, is dealing with an impossible deadline of his own. When his bride-to-be chooses to marry someone else, Rafe, a man with a desperate family secret, has no choice but to look for another to wed - by Christmas. With no time - or inclination - for romance, he needs to find a sensible applicant who can see the merit of a loveless match with a duke.

She secretly desires a fairy tale romance, but he absolutely does not - could they still be each other's perfect gift this Christmas?

About the author

Jenni Fletcher

Jenni Fletcher has written more than twenty romance novels, ranging from the Roman to Victorian eras because she has historical commitment issues. She teaches Creative Writing at Bishop Grosseteste University and her books have been nominated for five RNA Romantic Novel Awards. She also won the Libertà Books Shorter Romantic Novel Award in 2020. Jenni grew up in Aberdeenshire and Somerset, has a PhD on some very unromantic aspects of Edwardian literature, and now lives in Yorkshire with her family and one extremely hairy dog. She likes to write early in the mornings and is easily distracted by Twitter, where you can follow her @JenniAuthor.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more