Lost Souls Meet Under a Full Moon

Lost Souls Meet Under a Full Moon

From the Japanese bestselling author of Lonely Castle in the Mirror

Summary

***PRE-ORDER TSUJIMURA'S MAGICAL, EMOTIONAL BESTSELLER***
____________
Japanese readers love this book:

'Every word resonated in my heart' ***** Reader review'
'Perfect for anyone who loves to think deeply about what they have just read' ***** Reader review
'Makes you ponder about death and about life' ***** Reader review

Brimming with suspense and heartbreak, the million-copy Japanese magical realist mystery for fans of BEFORE THE COFFEE GETS COLD and LONELY CASTLE IN THE MIRROR
______________

I bring together the living and the departed. I am the Go-Between.

When Hirase, a young woman from Tokyo, arranges an appointment with the Go-Between, she doesn't expect a teenager to show up. Dressed preppy-style in a duffel coat and carrying a notebook, he invites the dead back into the real world - at least, this is what Hirase has pieced together from his website page.

Ushered into a luxury hotel to await her meeting, the Go-Between lays down the ground-rules: the reunion lasts one evening under a full moon; the dead person cannot be called back by anyone else, and may refuse to meet.

Four more characters will go to a reunion:
- a woman struggling with low self-worth finds the TV star who once helped her
- an elder son, regretful of his greed, sees his deceased mother
- a young woman reunites with the rival whose death she deliberately caused
- a weary salary man meets to solve the mystery of his missing girlfriend

With each gripping story, clues are scattered like gems for the reader to piece together the emotional truth behind Lost Souls Meet Under a Full Moon.
_____

Watch out for HOW TO HOLD SOMEONE IN YOUR HEART, the sequel to LOST SOULS MEET UNDER A FULL MOON coming soon.

About the author

Mizuki Tsujimura

MIZUKI TSUJIMURA lives in Tokyo and is the much-loved author of bestselling mystery and puzzlebox novels. LOST SOULS MEET UNDER A FULL MOON is a huge reader favourite, which highlights the importance of loyalty and doing the right thing. Its sequel, HOW TO KEEP SOMEONE IN YOUR HEART, is equally popular. She is the author of the groundbreaking novel LONELY CASTLE IN THE MIRROR which blends fantasy with topical themes of emotional health and friendship. Tsujimura has won both the Japan Booksellers' Award and the Naoki prize for her work. Rights have sold across the world. She lives in Japan.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more