The Paris Affair

The Paris Affair

A breath-taking historical romance perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

In Paris 1942 a woman disappears in the middle of the night, leaving behind the man she loves.


French chef Sylvie was sent to Paris as part of the resistance, while German soldier Christoph is doing his duty to save his sister. As the two begin to discover the people beneath their uniforms, the rest of the world, and the war raging on, fades away. But Christoph can never know Sylvie’s identity, which might end up destroying him.

Sixty years later, Christoph’s health is declining, and his memories are fading. Having returned to Germany to help her mentor, Julia discovers a book filled with ‘the recipes of us’ and sets out to cook each dish in the hope of reviving Christoph.

As his memories resurface, Julia begins her own quest to find the woman he lost to the war. Can Julia discover the truth behind Sylvie and Christoph, or will it be too late?

©2024 Fiona Schneider (P)2024 Penguin Audio

Reviews

  • A sweeping, and heartfelt tale of love and sacrifice
    Amanda Geard, author of THE MOON GATE

About the author

Fiona Schneider

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more