Best Hex Ever

Best Hex Ever

Summary

A cosy and spicy spellbinding fantasy romance, about a kitchen witch cursed to hurt anyone who falls for her. Perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert and The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches

Dina Whitlock knows her way around a pastry recipe. As a skilled kitchen witch, she runs her very own London café, serving magic-infused pastries to her loyal customers. But only a select few friends know about her magical abilities or the hex that has plagued her love life. It’s hard to fall in love when your partner is guaranteed to have a string of bad luck.

Scott Mason is back from traveling the world and is excited to begin his new job as a curator at the British Museum. After leaving London to heal from a brutal breakup two years ago, Scott only now realizes how much he missed out on. Now that his best friend’s wedding is right around the corner, Scott is determined to be the most amazing best man ever, but he doesn’t expect to be bewitched by the maid of honour, who also happens to be the owner of his new favourite café and, perhaps more surprisingly, a witch.

After a weekend in the countryside full of peculiar hedge mazes, palm readings by candlelight, and a midnight Halloween ritual, there’s no denying the chemistry between them. But there’s just one problem: The hex still holds, and Dina knows that Scott is in danger.

Can Dina break the spell before it breaks both their hearts?

Reviews

  • BEST HEX EVER is as comforting as a mug of hot chocolate on a cold autumn night, and just as sweet. Pure magic.
    Jenna Levine, bestselling author of My Roommate is a Vampire

About the author

Nadia El-Fassi

Nadia El-Fassi is a half-Moroccan, half-Australian author of spicy romance and fantasy. She has an addiction to iced coffee, period dramas, buying D&D dice and watching horror movies. They live in London with their husband and perfectly round cat. Best Hex Ever is her debut novel.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more