The Labyrinth of Solitude

Octavio Paz

As well as the nine essays on his country's psyche and history that make up 'The Labyrinth of Solitude', this highly acclaimed volume also includes 'The Other Mexico', Paz's heartfelt response to the government massacre of over three hundred students in Mexico City in 1968, and 'Return to the Labyrinth of Solitude', in which he discusses his famous work with Claude Fell. The two final essays contain further reflections on the Mexican government.
  • Penguin Classics
  • Published 28th July 2005
  • 416 Pages
  • 1mm x 1mm x 1mm
  • 145g
  • £14.99