Kings of the Realm

by 2 books in this series
#1 - Kings of the Realm: War's Harvest (Book 1)
#1 - Kings of the Realm: War's Harvest (Book 1)
Chasing immortality, a group of Trinity veterans - led by the famous Giddion Warnock - open a long-forgotten tomb in the plain of Ahten, releasing an ancient and hungry evil. Vallen, Giddion's younger brother, escapes the tomb and races across the realm to warn of the world-destroying Devourers that have been unleashed. But will anyone believe him?

War's Harvest follows Vallen and the fortunes of those of he meets across the continent - from Tolka, a Celestial ambassador to Squall, an Earth Clan warrior and Seliza, a Salamander witch - as they betray allegiances, forge alliances and watch their homelands destroyed.

Exciting and fast paced, War's Harvest provides an engrossing history to the vivid world that Kings of the Ream players experience online.
#2 - Kings of the Realm: Cruel Salvation (Book 2)
#2 - Kings of the Realm: Cruel Salvation (Book 2)
Following the devastation of War's Harvest, where The Devourers ravaged the continent, relentlessly destroying and growing in numbers - Vallen Warnock, Kaydi, Tolka, Squall, Grutt and a few other survivors have escaped across the sea to Vinland.

Cruel Salvation follows the first landings of the new-settlers as they rebuild their lives in a new world, filled with new dangers. Allies and enemies are thrown together in a bid to survive and create a new way of life. The gruelling journey has left many dead, while others are starving and weak, but some are hungry for power . . .

Cruel Salvation delves deeper into the world of Kings of the Realm, revealing more of the exhilarating conflict, betrayal and hope that has consumed players and readers alike.

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more