Masthead
Masthead

Jane Corry

A Good Daughter
  • A Good Daughter

  • Brought to you by Penguin.

    The latest twisty, shocking, domestic thriller from bestselling author Jane Corry. For fans of Cara Hunter, Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.


    A parent would do anything for their child. But how far would a child go for their parents?

    Amy made a mistake, a mistake midwifes can't afford to make. Escaping to her dad's home in Devon to regroup and check in on him - his dementia has been worsening, and her guilt along with it - she is surprised when a beautiful stranger answers the door. Francoise is her dad's new carer, but Amy's father seems to have deteriorated under her care.

    Amy doesn't trust Francoise - but she doesn't trust herself either. Each has a secret. And one of them will kill to keep it . . .


    WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT JANE CORRY

    'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French

    'Compulsive, edgy and fabulous twists!' B A Paris

    'Few writers can match Jane Corry' Cara Hunter

    'Suspense, thrills and intelligent storytelling. I highly recommend it!' LJ Ross

    'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer

    'Psychological thriller writing at its very best' SD Sykes

    'A powerful and addictive read' Kate Furnivall

    'This twisty tale of love and revenge is a compulsive read' Kate Hamer

    'Jane Corry's writing grabs you at the first page and doesn't let go' Sue Fortin

    © Jane Corry 2022 (P) Penguin Audio 2022

RELEASED 23/06/2022

Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her Sunday Times-bestselling psychological thrillers, My Husband's Wife, Blood Sisters, The Dead Ex, I Looked Away and I Made A Mistake which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the Daily Telegraph and My Weekly magazine.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising