Kim Hillyard

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth

A story about overcoming anxiety

Summary

A mammoth NEW picture book from the award-winning Kim Hillyard!

One peaceful Tuesday morning, a loud CRACK could be heard as the last mammoth on earth broke free from her icy shell - here comes Gretel the Wonder Mammoth! Everyone is so excited to meet her but as she settles into her new life, Gretel starts to feel a little overwhelmed and even a bit lonely...

This positive, encouraging picture book teaches young readers that perhaps the bravest act a person (or mammoth!) can do is ask for help.

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Rob Biddulph, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.

Also available from Kim Hillyard:
Mabel and the Mountain: a story about believing in yourself
Ned and the Great Garden Hamster Race: a story about kindness

More books from this author

View more