Margaret Mayhew

Those In Peril

Those In Peril

A dramatic, feel-good and moving WW2 saga, perfect for curling up with

Summary

A powerful and emotional saga set in World War Two, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Fiona Valpy and Kristin Hannah.

READERS ARE LOVING THOSE IN PERIL!
"A feel good, love story that maybe we all experience in our lifetime." - 5 STARS
"As always...well written in an easy style and I found it hard to put down. The housework had to wait until I had finished it! It is a must for all Mayhew fans." - 5 STARS
"loved this book, from beginning to end. I want to read all the books written by Margaret Mayhew now..." - 5 STARS
********************************************

TWO RESISTANCE FIGHTERS CAUGHT IN A BLOODY, SECRET WAR...AND AN INTENSE LOVE TRIANGLE.

June 1940. France has fallen to the Nazis and painter Louis Duval flees his homeland to join the Resistance.

He is soon caught up in the movement and finds himself in dangerous circumstances alongside Lieutenant - Commander Alan Powell, unfit for active service and overseeing operations.

But that is not the only battle they will fight. For Alan can't help but find himself drawn to Barbara Hillyard, a young widow and Duval's landlady - but she only has eyes for the dashing Frenchman...

More books from this author

View more