The Crew

The Crew

A perfectly heart-warming, moving and uplifting wartime drama that will capture your heart

Summary

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Donna Douglas, a saga full of the heart-wrenching emotion and drama of World War II from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew.

READERS ARE LOVING THE CREW!

"I could not put the book down" - 5 STARS
"Loved this book" - 5 STARS
"Excellent! Highly recommended! Wonderful WWII story. Great character development." - 5 STARS
"This book really has you never wanting to put it down until the end." - 5 STARS

***********************************

THE HEROIC STORY OF SEVEN MEN...AND THE WOMEN WHO LOVED THEM.

A crew of seven men in one Lancaster bomber: one American, one Scot, one foppish aristocrat, one Aussie, one aged London cockney, one semi blind mid-upper gunner and one seventeen year old who has lied to get into the air force.

Initially they fail to get on or work together - almost crashing on their first landing. Yet, as they begin their first real gut-dropping bombing raids over Germany and despite their mixed backgrounds, they begin to develop as a real crew, depending on each other.

Off the airfield, the women who love them pray every night for their safe return.

A wonderful emotive, gripping, heart-wrenching novel of men, and women, at their best.

About the author

Margaret Mayhew

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more