Jack Sheffield

University Challenges

University Challenges

Summary

York, 1989.

Beginning his second year as a tutor at the University of Eboracum, Dr Tom Frith is surprised to be paired as a ‘buddy tutor’ for a new member of staff. At first, Dr Rosie Tremaine appears staunchly independent, and even standoffish. But as Rosie and Tom navigate the trials and tribulations of life on campus, they soon become firm friends.

Whether they’re investigating the shady practices of the new bursar or chasing down a rogue student suspected of being a Peeping Tom, university life is always full of surprises.

Off campus, the whole faculty must rally together to support a colleague through a difficult time, while Tom has an important question for his girlfriend, Inger . . .

A hilarious, nostalgic and heart-warming novel about the ups and downs of life at a fictional Yorkshire university, perfect for fans of James Herriot and Tom Sharpe.

More books from this author

View more