Ian Stuart Black

Doctor Who: The Third Monsters Collection

Doctor Who: The Third Monsters Collection

1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Doctor Novelisations


Five classic TV novelisations that pitch the Doctor against an array of monstrous foes.

In Daleks: The Chase the First Doctor and his friends must flee from the path of a Dalek execution squad.

The Macra Terror awaits the Second Doctor, Ben, Polly and Jamie within an apparently idyllic Earth colony, whilst in Doctor Who and the Web of Fear the Yeti have colonised the London Underground, at the behest of the Great Intelligence.

Doctor Who and the Mutants relates the oppression of the Solonian people at the hands of Earth authorities, and in Doctor Who and the State of Decay the Doctor, Romana, Adric and K9 encounter the terrifying Great Vampire.

Maureen O'Brien, Anneke Wills, David Troughton, Jon Culshaw and Geoffrey Beevers read these thrilling tales, with Nicholas Briggs as the voice of the Daleks and John Leeson as the voice of K9.

Duration: 20 hours 40 mins approx.
? 2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd © 2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd.
'Doctor Who and the Mutants' cover image artwork © Jeff Cummins

More books from this author

View more