Mimi Matthews

The Lily of Ludgate Hill

The Lily of Ludgate Hill

Summary

Fortune favours the bold. But is Lady Anne daring enough to accept a favour from a wicked gentleman?

Lady Anne Deveril has voluntarily renounced any fanciful notions of love and marriage. And yet, when fate puts Anne back into the entirely too enticing path of Mr. Felix Hartford.

The youthful torch Hart once held for Anne has long since cooled. Or so he keeps telling himself. But now Anne needs a favour. Hart will play along with her little ruse - on the condition that Anne attends his grandfather's country estate.

Away from society, Anne makes the tantalising discovery that beneath the roguish exterior is a man with hidden depths, scorching passions - and a tender heart.

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Jilly Cooper and Julian Fellowes.

More books from this author

View more