Wereworld: War of the Werelords (Book 6)

Wereworld: War of the Werelords (Book 6)



Discover the final instalment of the page-turning Wereworld series.

Drew Ferran was born a werewolf. Time has always been his greatest enemy.

Across the Badlands, the Catlords have turned on each other. In North Lyssia, the Seven Realms' greatest armies gather. And in the frozen city of Icegarden, an even deadlier force lies in wait. If Drew wants to save his friends, he must fight - but have the heavens already decided his fate?

All roads lead to war. In the shadow of Strakenberg, under the light of a full moon, the victors - and losers - will be decided.

'Epic' - Guardian

'Unpredictable, exciting - hugely recommended' - Bookbag


  • as a fantasy world it is superior to Eragon, and pure fun
    The Times

About the author

Curtis Jobling

A creator and designer of many beloved children's shows, including the BAFTA-winning Bob the Builder and Raa Raa the Noisy Lion, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire, England.

Known for his acclaimed Max Helsing and Haunt books for older audiences, his debut novel was Wereworld: Rise of the Wolf. Described as 'Game of Thrones for a middle grade audience', it was shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. A further five novels followed in the million-selling fantasy series, leading to its acquisition by Lime Pictures.

Wereworld is now a major animated series on Netflix, with Curtis remaining firmly involved as lead writer and associate producer.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more