The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

The unputdownable and gorgeously romantic new love story from the Sunday Times bestseller

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

THE NEXT CAPTIVATING NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER


Two Lives. Two Loves. One Impossible Choice.

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible.

But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again.

Then something unbelievable happens, and Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie. But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

A heart-breaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Jojo Moyes, this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

© Josie Silver 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Reviews

  • Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver
    Cosmopolitan

About the author

Josie Silver

Josie Silver is the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December and The Two Lives of Lydia Bird. She has been published in 31 languages (and counting) and has previously been featured in Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine Book Club. Josie is an unashamed romantic, and lives with her husband, their two teenage sons, and an ever-growing cast of animals in a little town in the Midlands. One Night on the Island is her third novel.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more