The Venus Conspiracy

The Venus Conspiracy

a taut, tense and captivating thriller that will have you hooked

Summary

Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton will love this breath-taking, mesmirising thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy where even human emotions can be bought and where true love can be faked...

"A taut, gripping thriller" - THE TIMES
"Michael Cordy has given the British thriller a much needed adrenalin injection...Our answer to Michael Crichton" - THE MIRROR

"A well constructed thriller, one that delves right down the line from initial concept, through fast action to explosive finale...A masterclass in how it's done...Sheer entertainment..." - OBSERVER
"A ... fascinating read. Only one word can describe it, incredible. Buy it now." -- ***** Reader review
"A great writer" -- ***** Reader review

*****
HOW CAN A DRUG THAT MAKES PEOPLE FALL MADLY IN LOVE BE A BAD THING?

So thinks Professor Bacci when he inadvertently unlocks the biochemical key to falling in love, and develops a drug capable of creating emotions indistinguishable from the real thing.

Determined that the world should benefit from his discovery, he seeks funding and business advice from a private Swiss bank, owned by the secretive Kappel family.

Unknown to Bacci, however, Helmut Kappel sees love as a sickness to be exploited, and has his own plan for abusing the drug's power - a cynical nightmare of breathtaking arrogance far removed from Bacci's naive dream of spreading love around the world...

Reviews

  • A taut, gripping thriller
    The Times

About the author

Michael Cordy

Michael Cordy is the author of six previous novels, including the Sunday Times and international bestseller The Messiah Code (The Miracle Strain). His novels have been translated into several languages and four have been sold to Hollywood. Michael lives in London with his wife and daughter.

Visit his website at www.michaelcordy.com.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more