The Source

The Source

A breathtaking and gripping thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat

Summary

Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton will love this tense and heart-stopping thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy.

"An all singing, all dancing, cover-to-cover thrills and spills action adventure" - DAILY MIRROR


"Delivers right down the line from initial conceit, through fast action to explosive finale...sheer entertainment" -- OBSERVER


"Loved it. I was hooked from page one and could not put this book down." -- ***** Reader review


"DaVinci meets Indiana Jones.....brilliant...just brilliant." -- ***** Reader review


"A great read and such a page-turner that I read it in two installments with bedtime as the cause for the only break." -- ***** Reader review


*****


IT'S NOT A MYTH. IT EXISTS. FIND IT.

Ambitious geologist Ross Kelly has it all: a lucrative career searching for oil across the world and a beautiful, brilliant wife, Lauren, pregnant with their first child. But when Lauren, a Yale academic, deciphers the university's mysterious Voynich manuscript, which has confounded experts for centuries, everything changes.

An attempt to steal her translation of the Voynich leaves Lauren hovering on the brink of death, and Ross in the depths of despair. He seeks salvation in the ancient manuscript, which chronicles the discovery of a mythic, fabulous garden: an Eden so terrible and miraculous it rewrites the book of Genesis.

The possibility of the garden's existence offers Ross the only hope of saving Lauren and their unborn child and so he decides to seek the garden out before it is too late.

But he is not alone.

Racing against time, a lethal assassin and a fanatical priest desperate to claim the miraculous garden for his church, Ross's quest will lead him to a place that will challenge everything he ever thought about the source of life on earth.

About the author

Michael Cordy

Michael Cordy is the author of six previous novels, including the Sunday Times and international bestseller The Messiah Code (The Miracle Strain). His novels have been translated into several languages and four have been sold to Hollywood. Michael lives in London with his wife and daughter.

Visit his website at www.michaelcordy.com.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more