The Medici Secret

The Medici Secret

a pulsating, page-turning mystery thriller that will keep you hooked!

Summary

This breathtaking mystery thriller international bestselling author Michael White expertly meshes past and present, cryptic clues and constant menace. It's absolutely perfect for fans of Dan Brown, James Becker and Chris Kuzneski.

READERS ARE LOVING THE MEDICI SECRET!

'If you like historic mysteries where the plot is unravelling the clues, this is the book for you.' -- ***** Reader review
'This is one of those novels which grabs you on page one and doesn't let you go until the final page.' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping.' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put the book down.' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
AN ANCIENT MYSTERY. A CONSPIRACY OF SILENCE. A SECRET TO KILL FOR.

The crypt of the Medici Chapel, Florence: palaeopathologist, Edie Granger, and her uncle, Carlin Mackenzie, examine the mummified remains of one of the most powerful families in Renaissance Italy.

Under the crisp skin, the organs have shrivelled to a fraction of their original size, meaning it is difficult to gather a usable DNA sample. Edie and Mackenzie both have serious doubts about the true identity of at least two of the five-hundred-year-old bodies.

And no one can explain the presence of an alien object discovered resting against Cosimo de Medici's spine.

For Carlin Mackenzie, this is the most fascinating and the most dangerous discovery of his life. For Edie, it is the beginning of an obsessive, life-threatening quest...

About the author

Michael White

Michael White has been a professional musician (one half of the Thompson Twins), a science lecturer, newspaper columnist, science editor for GQ magazine and a series consultant for the Discovery Channel's The Science of the Impossible. First published in 1991, he is now the author of 27 books of fiction and non-fiction, including the bestselling Equinox and The Medici Secret. He lives in Perth, Australia with his wife and four children. More information on Michael can be found at www.michaelwhite.com.au.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more