A Home for Broken Hearts

A Home for Broken Hearts

Summary



Is there a cure for a broken heart?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, this is a heartfelt and uplifting novel from the author of The Memory Book and Zoe Ball Book Club pick The Summer of Impossible Things

Once upon a time, Ellen Woods had her 'happily ever after' moment when she married her beloved Nick. But fifteen years later her husband's tragic death leaves her alone with their soon-to-become-a-teenager son and a mountain of debt.

On the verge of losing the family home Ellen decides to rent out some rooms, and all too soon a whole host of characters enter her ordered but fragile existence – each with their own messy life in tow. But will this be enough to pull her out of her grief so she can learn to live – and love – again?

Reviews

  • I immediately read The Memory Book and it's WONDERFUL ... I'm so happy because she's written other books and its so lovely to find a writer you love who has a backlist
    Marian Keyes

About the author

Rowan Coleman

ROWAN COLEMAN is the Sunday Times bestselling and award winning

screenwriter and author of sixteen novels including THE MEMORY BOOK, THE SUMMER OF
IMPOSSIBLE THINGS, THE GIRL AT THE WINDOW and FROM NOW UNTIL FOREVER.

Rowan lives in Scarborough with her husband, large family and three dogs.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more