Romans on the Rampage: Chariot Champions

Romans on the Rampage: Chariot Champions

Summary

Crazy capers abound in Ancient Rome! Croakbag the amazing talking raven tells the hilarious story of Perilus, the boy charioteer, his unpredictable family and Tiddles, the widdling elephant who's befriended them all. Another irresistible story for fans of David Walliams or David Baddiel, from Jeremy Strong, the original King of Comedy for young readers.

About the author

Jeremy Strong

Jeremy Strong once worked in a bakery, putting the jam into three thousand doughnuts every night. Now he puts the jam into stories instead, which he finds much more exciting. He loves writing stories because it's 'the only time you alone have complete control and can make anything happen'. His ambition is to make you laugh (or at least snuffle). Jeremy Strong lives near Bath with his wife, Gillie, four cats and a flying cow.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more