The Colour of Death

The Colour of Death

supernatural meets serial killer in this engrossing psychological thriller

Summary

A murder spree is tearing apart the city and only one woman's mind can put a stop to it, but first she must remember what she has done. A different kind of thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy, for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.

'Once you've picked it up, you won't put it down.' - ***** Reader Review


'The plot is strong, the characters are very much three dimensional, and the pace never lets up.' - ***** Reader Review


'Another top drawer thriller from Michael Cordy.' - ***** Reader Review


*****


MURDER IS NEVER BLACK OR WHITE...


In a residential neighbourhood of Portland, Oregon, an unknown young woman uncovers a shocking crime scene by inexplicably sensing the evil within its walls.

To the police, she herself is a mystery. She appears on no government records, has no past and can't even tell the police her own name.

Christened Jane Doe and suffering terrifying hallucinations, she is assigned to Nathan Fox, a forensic psychiatrist struggling with his own demons. Together they must piece together the jigsaw that is Jane's identity.

Then a sequence of brutal killings terrorizes the city and Fox learns that Jane is the only cryptic link between the unrelated victims.

To solve the murders, discover who Jane is and diagnose her condition, Fox must discard his black and white preconceptions, look beyond the spectrum of normal human experience and confront the dark truth of her past... and his own.

About the author

Michael Cordy

Michael Cordy is the author of six previous novels, including the Sunday Times and international bestseller The Messiah Code (The Miracle Strain). His novels have been translated into several languages and four have been sold to Hollywood. Michael lives in London with his wife and daughter.

Visit his website at www.michaelcordy.com.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more