Doctor Who: The Invaders Collection

Doctor Who: The Invaders Collection

1st, 2nd, 4th, 10th Doctor Novelisations


Four classic TV novelisations in which the Doctor and friends are witnesses to alien invasion.

In Doctor Who and the Tenth Planet, by Gerry Davis, the First Doctor, Ben and Polly help the crew of an Antarctic tracking station as they resist invasion by the Cybermen, intent on enslaving humanity for their own needs.

In The Dominators, by Ian Marter, the Second Doctor, Jamie and Zoe find the peaceful planet Dulkis threatened with subjugation by brutal aliens and their robotic Quarks.

In The Pirate Planet, by Douglas Adams and James Goss, the Fourth Doctor, Romana and K9 encounter the tyrannical Captain of Zanak, whose pillaging of other planets apparently knows no bounds.

In The Christmas Invasion, by Jenny T Colgan, a newly regenerated Tenth Doctor must rely on Rose Tyler to help save Earth from the deadly invading Sycorax.

Anneke Wills, Michael Troughton, Jon Culshaw and Camille Coduri read these thrilling tales, with Nicholas Briggs as the voice of the Cybermen.

Duration: 20 hours 20 mins approx.

? 2024 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd © 2024 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd. 'Doctor Who and the Tenth Planet' cover image artwork © House of Achilleos

About the authors

Gerry Davis

Learn More

Ian Marter

Learn More

Douglas Adams

DOUGLAS ADAMS was born in Cambridge in March 1952. He is best known as the creator of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, which started life as a BBC Radio 4 series. The book went on to be a No. 1 bestseller. He followed this success with The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (1980); Life, The Universe and Everything (1982); So Long and Thanks for all the Fish (1984); Mostly Harmless (1992) and many more. He sold over 15 million books in the UK, the US and Australia. Douglas died unexpectedly in May 2001 at the age of 49.
Learn More

James Goss

James Goss has adapted three Doctor Who stories by Douglas Adams for BBC Books (City of Death, The Pirate Planet, and The Krikkitmen). He's also written several original Doctor Who and Torchwood books. His novel #Haterz is in development as a motion picture. He's also written for the stage and the radio.
Learn More

Jenny T Colgan

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more