New and forthcoming

The Big Green Book

Robert Graves

The little boy Jack discovers a big green book of magic in the attic, and learns all sorts of spells – spells to change the look of things, spells to make him old and grey, or disappear entirely! Of course I can't tell you how all these things were done, because this was a long time ago and the big green book has now disappeared. But if you want to read about what Jack did with his new magic powers, and how his poor old aunt and uncle were quite bewildered, then take a look inside...

An enchanting, strange and sometimes chilling tale, masterfully illustrated by Maurice Sendak.

The Whole Thing Together

ANN BRASHARES

The new YA sensation from bestselling author of Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants, Ann Brashares. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Nicola Yoon, Jennifer Niven and Cathy Cassidy.

Ray and Sasha share a bedroom, they have overlapping circles of friends and the same sisters - but they've never met.

Once, Sasha's dad and Ray's mum were married, and had three daughters. But the marriage crumbled. Now there are two new families with two new children, Sasha and Ray, and during the summer months they alternate sharing a rambling beach house.

Teenagers now, Ray and Sasha find themselves becoming more and more curious about each other.When they finally meet, it's a summer filled with romance and secrets...and a tragedy that will break or heal their families for ever.

The Wee Free Men

Terry Pratchett (and others)

Tiffany wants to be a witch when she grows up.

A proper one, with a pointy hat. And flying, she’s always dreamed of flying (though it’s cold up there, you have to wear really thick pants, two layers).

But she’s worried Tiffany isn’t a very ‘witchy’ name. And a witch has always protected Tiffany’s land, to stop the nightmares getting through.

Now the nightmares have taken her brother, and it’s up to her to get him back.

With a horde of unruly fairies at her disposal, Tiffany is not alone. And she is the twentieth granddaughter of her Granny Aching: shepherdess extraordinaire, and protector of the land.

Tiffany Aching. Now there’s a rather good name for a witch.


‘Quite, quite brilliant’
Starburst

THE FIRST BOOK IN THE TIFFANY ACHING SERIES

Doctor Who: Dr. First (Roger Hargreaves)

Adam Hargreaves (and others)

The greatest mash-up in the entire Whoniverse is here! Doctor Who meets Roger Hargreaves' Mr Men in this new series of stories, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves.

In Dr. First, join the First Doctor and Susan on a new adventure, in which they encounter the dastardly Cybermen once more . . .

Doctor Who: Dr. Fourth (Roger Hargreaves)

Adam Hargreaves (and others)

The greatest mash-up in the entire Whoniverse is here! Doctor Who meets Roger Hargreaves' Mr Men in this new series of stories, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves.

In Dr. Fourth, join the Fourth Doctor and Sarah Jane Smith on an amazing new adventure through time and space . . .

Doctor Who: Dr. Eleventh (Roger Hargreaves)

Adam Hargreaves (and others)

The greatest mash-up in the entire Whoniverse is here! Doctor Who meets Roger Hargreaves' Mr Men in this new series of stories, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves.

In Dr. Eleventh, join the Eleventh Doctor and River Song on an amazing new adventure through time and space . . .

Doctor Who: Dr. Twelfth (Roger Hargreaves)

Adam Hargreaves (and others)

The greatest mash-up in the entire Whoniverse is here! Doctor Who meets Roger Hargreaves' Mr Men in this new series of stories, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves.

In Dr. Twelfth, join the Twelfth Doctor and Missy on an amazing new adventure through time and space . . .

Go Jetters, Go Colour!

The Go Jetters need your help! In order to stop Grandmaster Glitch, they need you to colour in their new global adventure and find the right stickers to complete their activities.

Peppa Goes Swimming

Peppa and George are visiting the swimming pool with Mummy and Daddy Pig in this fun sticker activity book. The simple sticker scenes are perfect for supporting your child with learning to swim.

Based on the hit preschool animation Peppa Pig, shown daily on Five's Milkshake and Nick Jnr.

Go Jetters: Little Library

Meet the Go Jetters team in this handy little library containing four mini board books. A perfect gift for preschoolers!

I Funny: School of Laughs

James Patterson

Teaching other kids how to be funny is the toughest gig that Jamie Grimm has ever had, and with the highest stakes. If he fails, his school library will be shut down for good!

Even though he has a national contest trophy and a TV show under his belt, Jamie Grimm isn't one to sit back and relax. When his school has a major funding crisis, Jamie hits on a bright idea to save the day – a comedy class for the other students. Little does he know that making jokes and teaching jokes are two very different things... and he's only good at one of them.

With the fate of his school's library on his shoulders, Jamie has to dig deep to see if he has what it takes to succeed at his most difficult challenge yet.

Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: Honey Bees Board Book

King Thistle needs a new jar of honey for his sandwiches, so Ben and Holly visit a buzzing bee hive to get one for him. But they soon discover that Wise Old Elf's method of collecting honey is a bit unusual...

Read this sweet story from the Little Kingdom, and find out how Wise Old Elf gets himself out of a rather sticky situation!

The Upside of Unrequited

Becky Albertalli

Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love-she's lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and crushes often, but always in secret. Because no matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can't stomach the idea of rejection. So she's careful. Fat girls always have to be careful.

Then a cute new girl enters Cassie's orbit, and for the first time ever, Molly's cynical twin is a lovesick mess. Meanwhile, Molly's totally not dying of loneliness-except for the part where she is.
Luckily, Cassie's new girlfriend comes with a cute hipster-boy sidekick. Will is funny, flirtatious, and just might be perfect crush material. Maybe more than crush material. And if Molly can win him over, she'll get her first kiss and she'll get her twin back.

There's only one problem: Molly's coworker, Reid. He's an awkward Tolkien superfan, and there's absolutely no way Molly could fall for him. Right?

The Uncorker of Ocean Bottles

Michelle Cuevas (and others)

The Uncorker of Ocean Bottles, who lives alone atop a hill, has a job of the utmost importance. It is his task to open any bottles found at sea and make sure the messages are delivered. He loves his job, though he has always wished that, someday, one of the letters would be addressed to him. When he opens a party invitation but there is no name attached, he devotes himself to finding the mysterious intended recipient and ends up finding something even more special: the possibility of new friends.

Lost Ocean Artist's Edition

Johanna Basford

From the artist who launched a global phenomenon comes this special artist's edition of the bestselling colouring book Lost Ocean. This collection features 24 of the most popular illustrations from the book, presented singled-sided on extra thick card stock in a large-scale format, easy to remove and ideal for framing, display or art projects.

Fun activities and books with Ladybird

Adventures and fun with Puffin friends

Classic stories to read together